Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Peanut Pralines – Ben and Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup

Peanut Butter Cup

Being a big fan of peanuts, I love every product containing peanuts or peanut butter. Therefore my favorite ice cream is the american „Peanut Butter Cup“ from Ben and Jerry’s since it contains peanut ice cream as well as little chocolate pieces filled with peanut butter. But Ben & Jerry’s ice cream is kind of expensive and not everywhere available here in Germany. That’s why I created my own recipe for Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Peanut Pralines. This ice cream is not only selfmade, it also tastes like the Ben and Jerry’s „Peanut Butter Cup“. And the best thing is: you don’t even need an ice cream machine to prepare it.

This recipe is also available in German. You can find it in the category „Rezepte auf Deutsch“ in the menu.

Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Peanut Pralines

Ingredients

6 chocolate pralines
1/2 cup unsalted peanuts
1/4 cup peanut butter without sugar
3/4 cup fat-reduced cream
1 1/2 condensed milk (10 % fat)
3-4 teaspoons honey

Ingredients for Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Peanut Pralines - Remake of Ben and Jerry's Peanut Butter Cup

Directions

Mix the condensed milk with the peanut butter and the honey in a bowl. In another bowl, whip the cream until stiff and combine it carefully with the mixture of condensed milk, peanut butter and honey. Then chop the peanuts and cut the peanut pralines carefully into small pieces. Therefore you can put them for a few minutes into the freezer so that it will be easier to cut them. Combine the mixture with the chopped peanuts and peanut praline pieces and fill it into a freezer container. Let the ice cream chill at least four hours in the freezer and stir it every hour or every two hours with a spoon.

You can serve the ice cream in an ice cream cone which you dipinto melted chocolate and sprinkle with chopped peanuts.

Peanut Butter Cup

For the peanut pralines I used the recipe from my blog. Unfortunately, it is at the moment only available in German. Of course, you can also use another recipe or buy peanut pralines at the store. Since there aren’t that many products with peanut butter in Germany, it is hard to find them anywhere. In addition, I prefer selfmade ingredients. That’s why I created my own recipe for the blog.

Peanut Butter Pralines

During my stay abroad in the United States, I discovered a broad variety of products containing peanuts or peanut butter. So I ate peanut butter on toast for breakfast and snacked Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups in the afternoon. I already liked peanuts before I lived in South Carolina, but I think that this is the place where I fell in love with peanut products. Since then I always have a jar of peanut butter and unsalted peanuts in my pantry.

Please notice that I’m no translator or native speaker. I learned English at school and I am still improving my English level. Because of that, there might be some grammatical or spelling errors in this blog post that are no careless mistakes. Thank you for your understanding and your interest in my blog.

2 Gedanken zu “Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Peanut Pralines – Ben and Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup

Kommentar verfassen

